top of page
Search

Living Room Refresh!

This past weekend I had the pleasure of completing a Living Room Refresh for a client.


They wanted an update to their living room, but not a total renovation. So, we weren’t tearing down any walls or ripping up any floors. But, they did update the color on their walls, kept their current furniture, and I added a bunch of terrific accessories, lighting, and accent furniture. Adding accessories and lighting doesn’t sound like much, but it really makes a bigger difference than you’d initially think.


Here are the before pictures:




My clients chose their wall color and updated their trim. I worked all the additional decor into their existing style.


Here’s the “after”!



Window treatments tend to be a point of contention with many folks, especially when you have a wall of windows, such as my clients did. A wall-to-wall curtain rod makes for a dramatic statement and solves this problem. I just love this look!



As I mentioned in a previous blog post, lighting is a critical component to the overall feel of your space. These new lamps add the right amount of light to my clients’ living space, especially with the darker color they chose for the walls.



Never underestimate the power of good lighting!


I added accent chairs to their space, making sure the fabric coordinated with the colors and textures that were already in their room. The accent chairs, curtains, and tripod lampshade all featured an earthy, linen-style texture.



This Room Refresh was not only successful, but it was fun, too! I enjoyed scouting out decorative details that would really bring this room together. Here are some of my favorites:


This tray with the faux greenery and LED candle added some interest to their coffee table, and the tray can also be used to serve food! The clients' existing artwork was already ideal for the space, it just needed a new arrangement. I added a great mirror to reflect light. The console table behind the couch adds storage space and a spot to display some favorite decor items. Don't be afraid to use old books to add height and interest to your decor! And don't forget the greenery! Adding plants to your decor not only adds color and interest, but it's also healthy for you, too!


I was really pleased with how this Room Refresh turned out, but most importantly, my clients loved it, too!


If you are interested in hiring Andrea's Attic for your own Room Refresh, fill out our Google Form! Below are links to some of the items we used in the refresh - feel free to grab a few for yourself!

I may receive a small commission if you choose to purchase any of the above-linked items on Amazon. It will not affect your pricing.

22 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page